Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 12, 2005 - 5:20 pm

In my attempt to take care of the 2335243534409894 things that I've been neglecting lately, I paid a few bills. One of those bills was the renewal of my Diaryland membership. Yep kids, that's 12 more months of infrequent rambling and ballyhoo, with a splash of mystery.

And while I feel there is/isn't a lot going on in my life right now, I've also come to a point where I wonder how free I really am anymore to talk about things on this crazy thing. Yes, it's finally happened. After years of spouting highandmighty about my refusal to censor this thing and blah blah blah, my need for privacy has overcome and I acknowledge that sometimes I just don't wanna write about the things that are really on my mind. I look back at some of my entries from the last six months and see times when I wrote in code for that very reason, which is silly. I mean, c'mon dear readers...it's not like you can't tell something's up. It's like someone calling you up to say "I have a secret I can't tell you." It's lame and blah and well, I just don't want to do it anymore.

So, I have regressed back to writing all of my hrdkor thoughts and feelings in a notebook (I have a plethora of writing places as the product of many thoughtful graduation gifts), and instead of bitching bitching bitching to you guys I will keep you incompletely updated on the comings and goings of meganly life. It is my hope that I won't really be leaving anything out, but I can no longer promise that, to my regret.

In other news: The Fam came out last Sunday for my aunt's birthday. It was good times. We ate awesome food at the Griz and then I brought them in for music and dessert at da Club. Upon entry they were charmed by Susan's charismatic wit, then chauffered to a table where D-Wayne hooked us up with goodies. They were also charmed by Dale's openness as she invited herself to our table ("I wanna see who you're visiting with!"), Chris Smith's tuba skillz, and Steve Fentriss's business cards and barefooted drumming.

Later in the evening we made a caravan to top of the park, where we met with Tabi and Brendan, sneaked Barely Legal Steve into the beer garden, and made ill-fated attempts towards tacos. I feel asleep towards the end of the movie, but the walk home put me back on track for a drive home. I was sleepy, it'd been a long day, and I made good use of my bed and all of its intended purposes.

So, it's summertime and the living is, in fact, easy. For the most part. I'm horribly broke, but past that I'm not going to complain. In fact, I'm not even going to complain about being broke. The main reason I'm having money problems is because I went on that trip and because I'm moving. I'd be able to take care of things just perfectly if I didn't have huge debt or if I didn't need an extra 900 clams to remove myself from this hellhole of an apartment and place myself in The Unicorn House by September. Anyhow, in spite of my needs to take care of this, this or this, I've adopted a "play it by ear" motto concerning most things in life.

Money? Personal life? Health? I'm just gonna take things as they go, and as long as I don't TRY to fuck up, they'll probably work themselves out. After all, they always do...to some extent. Right?



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!