Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 16, 2005 - 12:59 pm

I was pleasantly surprised today to find that I am responsible for the top two results on a google search for "nerdgroupie." Thank YOU, nerdseekers, for making that possible. I have so many people to thank that I'm just not going to bother.

So...I'm currently dogsitting at my sister's house. I use the term lightly since I'm working all weekend and really won't be here all that much, but for her comfort I am driving out here every night to spend the sleepyhours with her dogs and that small part of the day when I'm not working for The woMan. It's nice to have this quiet house to myself and be free to do whatever. I feel so free, in fact, that I have no idea what to do. I've considered walking around naked, cuz man alive do I love nakedtime, and I'd love to try it in someone else's house, but I'm not sure how comfortable I'd be sitting anywhere, since, you know, it isn't my house.

Audience vote, should I care? Yay of nay?

Anyhow, I'd had hopes of taking advantage of being alone out here with a relatively secluded backyard. I don't know if any of you have ever sunbathed on large trampoline, but boy howdy is it fun! I was thinking of getting rid of my "white bikini syndrome" by baring all out there, no version of that will be available to me since it is raining. Instead, I serenaded the dogs, who were laying around looking bored as hell, with an impromptu composition by yours truly: "Rainy Day Puppies."

Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah.

It was kinda hot in here last night, and there was a thunderstorm going on when I got here, so I opted to sleep on the couch, surrounded by dogs, for safety and comfort. The result was a partial regression on my f'ing neck pain. Though I can move my neck, it hurts like the dickens. Unfortunately, the bed my sister had made for me to sleep in was my youngest nephews, so I think the couch was the lesser of two evils (though he does have a spongebob squarepants bedtent, making his bed the greater of two funs).

I think I hear the TV calling. Look at me go!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!