Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 08, 2002 - 10:14 am

Megan's birthday in T-9 days! Woohoo!

Last night was good times. Shopping with my grandma went well. In the end, though, I'm just glad it's over. I still have a bit to do, but yesterday made a nice dent in my list.

Later I went to Darcie's and had a good night of cards and video games with her and Justin. Good times. On my way home I stopped by Denny's to see who was there. I figured I should, since I hadn't been there in about three weeks. There was only one table there with people I knew, but they were all people I liked, so that was ideal.

The thing about Denny's is that it used to be such a fun place to hang out. There were so many neat people that all thought the best way to waste time was the smoke and drink coffee until 2am. Yay campers. Slowly but surely, though, everyone started getting all factiony and not coming around. Half the time people just got night jobs or something, or (like me) took to school all heavily, but some just stopped coming around because they didn't like some of the other people there. Blah. How dumb. I can't blame them for trying to avoid unpleasantness, it's just annoying to me that WE CAN'T ALL JUST GET ALONG.

It seems like that kinda shit always happens. You have this happy time when friends abound and everyone is hanging and having fun on a regular basis, and then cycles change and everyone's too busy for everyone else, or so-and-so doesn't like so-and-so, so you have to think before you make up your guest list.

Admitted, I haven't been the most social creature in the last 6 months, but it seems like as soon as I closed my eyes, everyone just disappeared. Not that I have a hard time finding people to hang with, it just seems I'm spending much more time trying to reach people, and even when we do work something out, it's two or three of us instead of 8. *sadness*

Of course, this rant isn't fueled by my recent disgust with the camper scene, but I don't want to talk about the real issue because I'm still trying to figure out how to fix it. Damned kids. I want my friends back.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!