Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 22, 2002 - 11:50 am

I just saw a banner ad that said "Nostradamus Ate My Hamster"...heh, I wish. MY GOD, what did that MEAN?!?!

Anyhow, the show was pure wonder last night. As usual, an absolutely fantastic event. They sound better on stage than in the studio, and between banter and various between-song events (the proof of their TRUE talents), I was entertained from my toes to my eyebrows. Proof = the bruises I'm not sporting as a result of my seating choice (smack dab between Jim and Sean-bad choice). Disappointment = my 3-song wish list (Ana Ng, Till My Head Falls Off, or Kiss Me, Son of God) was no part of the setlist. Anyhow, their opening act was a family band from New York that sang songs they'd made up to accompany slides they'd bought from estate sales. Go fig, eh?

Afterwards, the half of us that aren't cockgobblers went to Fridays for food, fun, and my usurping of the host's throne. I ate chickeny stuff that was not as good as everything underneath it. We talked about video games a lot, but since Tabi doesn't play video games, I talked about other stuff with her. We made plans to go see Spirited Away on Saturday. It's only playing in Royal Oak, but considering Ann Arbor's laziness with Metropolis, I decided not to wait. Anyhow, it was good times. Got to hang w/Jim, which isn't as common as it used to be, and the overall shenanigans factor was a +523.

Today is a ho-hum day. I'm done with class, as is my Tuesday usual, and have work to do, but damned if I can't find other things to do instead. For example, I need lunch. I COULD grab a bagel (cheap and quick, and allows me to work while I eat), OR I could call a friend or two and see if anyone wants to join me for food (more expensive, more time-consuming, more fun) I threw out a couple of lines, I guess we'll just wait to see if anyone bites. Past that I've got a full day of blah to look forward to, its crescendo being a late-night study session for the first of my midterms on Thursday.

Enough of that, here's a dose of random wackiness: MALLET!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!