Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 01, 2005 - 3:22 pm

I need to stop sleeping so much.

No, really. I need to stop sleeping so much.

I'm serious, yo.

Every time I have a day off without important plans, I try to stay home and be lame so that I can go to bed early and maybe break my recent habit of sleeping from 5am to 2pm, as this is not the way of the samarai.

I've realized that though getting to bed early does make it easier to wake up before 2pm, it does not make it easier to get out of bed. Today, in spite of falling asleep sometime around 3am, I still ignored my alarm for almost two hours and got up at 2pm.

I R the lameness.

In other news: For every one of you out there who has ever rocked their own day by reaching into a pocket to find a formerly forgotten $5 or $20, be prepared to be owned by my story...

Yesterday, while sitting at my desk, making friendly on aim and such, I looked over at the box where I normally keep money that I intend to deposit. Since I had been to the bank on Monday, I figured it would be empty, but I opened it, just in case, hoping for a $5 or $20 that had escaped my paws. Instead, I found a big pile of cash that I had somehow set aside from my other pile-o-deposits last week.

$360!

Yup. That's almost rent money. That's a couple of dollars off of my monthly credit card interest. That's more than I will spend on all christmas present and food shopping this holiday season.

In other words, how fucking cool is that? I mean, I'm so poor right now that this doesn't really free me up from the need to work my ass off, but I guess I have been working hard enough and making enough money that I somehow didn't notice that my deposit was about $400 short.

OMFG for really reallys!

Anyhow, enough of that. It is now December....so...meh. I think that means that a lot more will happen this month than in November, making the last parts of 2005 appear to fly by, possibly leading me to get all bummed about my inability to accomplish my goals in any reasonable period of time. OR it means my birthday is coming up, and I'm going to see my friends more than usual, and that Mike is going to come stay with us for a little bit, and I'm going to wear flannel jammas more often and play more video games and drink more eggnog, etc etc etc...



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!