Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 24, 2002 - 10:46 am

We made twenty loaves of pumpkin bread yesterday. Twenty. The first ten were fun. After that, it was just silly.

I've been sick these last few days, but yesterday I thought I was better. My symptoms were never bad anyhow, and given I don't drink and am not under a lot of stress, I can often nurse myself back to health in a matter of day (Unlike Stacey Jane, whose colds inevitably last 3 weeks). Anyhow, I woke up this morning and realized my throat was in shambles. I started drinking juice and I'm hoping it was just sleepiness stopping it from making much noise...but I'm scared to find out. I hate losing my voice! I absolutely CANNOT stop myself from trying to yell over myself, inevitably making it worse. Grrrr...

I have to write my research paper today for my witchcraft class. The only reason I'm dreading it is because I tried writing an intro and it turned out to be a pile of steaming shit. I know I have some good information so far and that that part will be no problem...but this writer's block has got to end!

Off I go. I need to find a place that will not tempt me with pumpkin bread, nor will it distract me with noises to hinder the writing process. The Rendezvous calls.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!