Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 09, 2005 - 3:06 pm

I'm trying. I promise I promise I'm trying. In my head, at least. Meaning that I'm nagging myself-a lot.

The long and short of it is that I suck really hard lately. Really hard. The word "monumentally" comes to mind when I try to describe how badly I suck. I need to DO things, but they're just not getting done. I R not guud.

I had grand intentions of getting many things done today, but alas, I was once more unable to pull myself out of bed for a few extra hours. Why, you ask? Well, if I knew I probably wouldn't have wasted half of my day.

Anyhow, I'm up now. I have some bills to pay, perhaps some banking to do. I SHOULD go downtown and flyer for the benefit on Monday, but instead I think I'll do it tomorrow, since I forgot the large posters at the club last night. I should organize my bookshelves, I MUST make a few phone calls and do laundry, and you must read about all of this so that I feel accountable to someone...whoever you are.

And yeah, who still reads this crap? Drop a line on the guestbook so I can appreciate your attentions appropriately.

In other news, I had a stroke of awesome the other night when I dropped my phone in a toilet. Yep. That's right, a fucking toilet. Luckily, I did this BEFORE it was put to use, but still...The display was fried so I took it in the next day, thinking it would only get worse. The whole insurance debacle would taken a few extra days and cost me all of $20 less, so I just sucked it up and got an upgraded phone. What's totally superawesome about this is that in two days, when my old phone was done drying out, it started working just fine, display and all.

Thank YOU, unnecessary expenditures.

Well, at least now when I take a call, I don't have to worry about toilet water dripping onto my ear.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!