Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 07, 2005 - 4:26 pm

Yesterday was a very sad day for me.

For the first time in years, the fall semester began and I was not registered for classes. I came downtown to work on stuff and took a seat at the State St ERC, only to feel old and out-of-place with my bills spread out before me, instead of the syllabi, textbooks and highlighters from days of yore.

I miss school.

In fact, I miss it so much that I spent incredibly too much time yesterday thinking about grad schools and second guessing myself and wondering if I could really do it, really get into the programs I wanted and succeed in them.

I hate doubting myself.

However, I temporarily eased my anxiety by viewing The Aristocrats (not to be confused with the Disney classic, The AristoCATS) at the Michigan theater and laughing heartily, right from the bottom of my belly.

That being said, I am once more in my favorite place of caffeination and learnination. I'm trying to find a way to make myself be more productive in such areas (even my caffeination has falled behind in recent months), as I desire knowledge with a thirst known only by very thirsty people. We'll see how this works out. Wish me luck.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!