Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 04, 2005 - 11:35 am

Stupid slumps. Bah-to-the-Humbug!

Instead of trying to rationalize how I'm feeling today, I'm going to go ahead and file this under one more episode of "Adventures in Bipolarity."

I'd feel like a real asshole sitting here and whining about how my life sucks. Overall, it's probably not too bad right now. If anything, I've been slacking on my responsibilities, so I can't complain that I'm overworked. Strangely enough, I feel very overstressed. Not "I have too much on my plate, how am I going to get this all done" stressed (see: "The last five years"), but "too many important things are up in the air right now and I have no idea what's going on" stressed. I feel like no matter how much "me time" I've had in the last week, I still have a lot of shit to figure out, and I'm not so convinced that I'm making any real progress.

Whatever it is, I can't seem to sleep through the night, and my tummy box feels broken. The idea of eating makes me sick, and the act of eating isn't any more successful, and hunger only makes it worse. At times like this I'm pretty sure that going to bed and waking up when it's tomorrow isn't that bad an idea.

What a fucking waste.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!