Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 21, 2005 - 5:14 pm

You know what I hate about 5pm? I hate that it happens only one hour before 6pm, which means it contains the final 60 minutes of freedom before heading to work.

Bah to the humbug.

I'm feeling particularly grumpy towards the Fly right now simply because it's the second straight night of the Civic Theater's little Sinatra party, which is not dissimilar to watching someone's drunken office party with glorified karaoke. Honestly, if you've got a group of people who dance, sing, and act for a living, you'd think that more than 25% of them could carry a tune.

I'm just saying, it hurts my heart.

Also, Christmas is fast approaching and I have a lot to do in the next few days. I haven't quite finished making or wrapping presents, though I am pretty much done shopping. Still, time is running short that that is stressing me out.

In other news: I got some B'Evans with Haney today before Christmas shopping. Whilst waiting for tasty, artery-clogging goodness we reviewed a long list of asshole christmas gifts. At first we started with simple things (a purse for someone with no arms, etc.), and then got more specific, moving onto expensive gifts that are worthless, making their price a particular slap in the face for the recipient (a monthly AIDS coctail for grandma, who, of course, does not have AIDS). And then, what if you wanted to waste a lot of money on someone by buying them a gift certificate in a recockulous denomination. Examples include: $5,000 for Bob Evans, $20 for a local auto dealership, $30,000 for the Frame Factory, $4,000 for CVS (pharmacy only), $2,000 for Quiznos, $764 for the dollar store, etc.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!