Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 24, 2005 - 4:04 pm

Wow, I've been pretty bad about that whole "updating" business. Damnit. I have fallen from grace once again.

Anyhow, it's been a tough couple of weeks. I got a major cockslap from God, and it's taken a while for the mushroom-shaped welt to heal.

The end result is that I'm exhausted. Not so much physically, but emotionally and financially. My resources are running out, my patience is low, and lately I always seem to be on the edge of crankiness. Things are getting better, though. A few weeks ago it seemed like everything in my goddamned life was broken in some way. My health, my relationships with other people, my living situation, my finances, etc. etc. etc. Now, everything seems fixable, and I'm finding the silver linings here, there, and everywhere. Right now I'm just frustrated and tired. Things are broken, at least some of them, but they are also fixable. What's getting to me now is the amount of effort required on my part in all of these areas to fix/maintain them. But that's just a point of frustration, and any way you slice it, I'd rather be in a potentially pissy mood than on the verge of tears 24 hours a day.

Anyhow, enough of that. Other things of note are as follows: Mike is in town, and therefore, hilarity ensues. It has been good times, filled with bad and good movies, s'mores cooked over a scented candle, boozing, planting joke bombs, and Bizarro love. Also, the historic hole in the floor of the bar at the Firefly has finally been filled, and in rememberance of its greatness we planted a time capsule which is probably in the trash by now.

In today's news: We have officially found a new place in which to rest our weary heads come late September. Tabi, Kim and I will be renting a house on Beacon Hill in Ann Arbor, kinda near where Platt and Huron Parkway whisper sweet nothings to each other. It ain't too shabby, and I somehow talked the landlady down enough that the rent qualifies as Alfred E. Neuman "Cheap!" There is a shenanigan-sized backyard and overall I like it. Also, I have taken care of a good amount of my honeydo list, give or take any part that requires leaving the apartment. I am also watching Mr. Show. Yay me.

Sometimes I write witty, intelligent, or totally sweet poignant observations. Now is not that time. Stay classy, Ann Arbor.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!