Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 16, 2004 - 11:23 am

Martel and I once got into a debate concerning the virtues of our favorite Bob Dylan albums, and which was better. I somehow convinced her that Blood on the Tracks was somehow better than Blonde on Blonde, in spite of "Leopard-Skin Pill Box Hat," by virtue of "Tangled Up in Blue."

But right now I'm sitting at work with "Visions of Johanna" in my head, and I'm thinking I should recant.

(five minute time lapse)

I just called Martel to inform her of my decision. Needless to say, she was pleased.

It's been hard to update lately. Everything that's really been on my mind has simultaneously been on the list of things I don't really want to talk about. So instead I've been simultaneously hiding in my room and chastising myself for wasting these summer days inside and alone.

But hell, what's a girl to do, right?

So in the meantime, I write when I can think of something that isn't as whiny, like how much I love Dylan, and why storming the local library is a good idea. I hope you enjoy it.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!