Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 10, 2002 - 5:46 pm

Blah, what a fucking day. Let me start with my theory on why the Judeo-Christian God exists...cuz clearly, he hates me.

Okay, first off, let me say that the earlier parts of yesterday rocked. I got back my math exam, and it IS true, I did give it the long and hard. My score was 20 points (out of 100) higher than the section average (23 better than the class overall), so, long story short, I REIGN! Anyhow, MrWicker didn't do so well, and took it a bit rough. It was his first exam, so I played the older sis and took the kid out for an ice cream cone after class (awww...I'm NICE...). Anyhow, I made some kinda comment about karma. Methinks (and here's where God comes into play) God heard me, and was all "Fuck that KARMA shit...I'll show you what I do to people that believe in KARMA!" and then it all went to hell. Come 6pm, it just started raining shit...and me without my umbrella. Hrm.

So, what happened, you ask? Well I'll tell you. You see, I needed to change this file so I could make pamphlets for my boss' trip to DC...also, I needed to make color transparencies and some other pretty things for him, due by the time he hit the office this morning (ie, before I went to bed last night). So since the computer in the SSDAN office is a WHORE and won't open the file it fucking CREATED, I make my way to Angell Hall to work on it. The 2 minute fix took me oven an hour because a)Mac OSX should NOT be on those computers, since they can't run it at a pace of anything but FUCKING SLOW!, b)I two of their computers tried to eat my fucking zipdisk, and c)I forgot the correct file the first time. Fuckin' A!

But finally, I had it done, so I make my way to Kinko's. Sorry, I'm told, their color machine is broken. So I drive to the one on State st. Before I go, I print out the files for the pamplet, hoping to be able to do them here so I can fold them up that night. Of course, we hit our copy limit and the machine shuts down on me, so that's a big fat no. Once again, to State ST! So I'm there, and I realize that I forgot the disk in the SSDAN computer. So I head back...when I finally make it back there, I am told that the only way to get all this done is to do it myself on their machines. $150 and 2 hours later, it's done...OF course, I still had to drive it back to campus.

What does that have to do with today, you ask? Well, when I got in today, my boss left one of the flyers on my desk with a note that said "Crappy paper, redo"...then I notice that the file I used for one side of the pamphlet was completely missing my 1 HOUR change to it. So I had to do it again (back to ANgell Hall) and get them redone at Kinko's (more fun with the copy machine) on a different paper.

I'm just about ready to burst into flames (*shows the baby-killin' face*)

Anyhow, yesterday was one of those days where I was ready to cry out of frustration, and in the end wound up laughing hysterically for lack of something more sane to do. Times like those I SWEAR someone's out to get me...anything that can go wrong does, and I come to a screeching halt inches from the breaking point. With all the other stress I"ve had over these last few weeks, my tolerance is pretty low. I'm two steps from firebombing.

Let's hope tonight is more fun than today was, neh?



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!