Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 14, 2004 - 7:49 pm

Check it out, yo. I got a job.

I ran into Lauren on my way to Wicker's glee club concert (hard core, btw...wow!) and she joked that if I was interested in waiting tables, I could always stop by the Firefly club and she'd hook me up, experience or no.

Well, I took her up on it.

After the concert I swooped in for a drink, a hello, and an interview. I wooed the owner to the best of my abilities and landed a gig taking care of charitable types at an auction for a local store this morning. I made $60 plus tips, which made my sore feet worth it.

Oh yeah, and my boss sings jazz like nobody's business. She's got the world on a string, if you know what I mean.

So yeah, that's taken care of. Though I have had to re-enter the service industry, I was able to keep my promise to avoid the world of polo shirts and baseball caps. Instead it's a steady diet of black and white, with martinis to match.

In other news, this whole student teaching business is drawing to a close. I've got a million and two things to take care of in the coming weeks, and I'm not so sure I can keep my head clear enough to take care of them. C'est la vie.

Oh yeah, and I ate a burger yesterday because I'm anemic and I need warm fingers. Mmmmm.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!