Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 01, 2004 - 7:38 pm

If you haven't been reading for the past few years, let me sum up about half of my rants into one sentence and save you a fuckuva lotta time:

I'm poor.

This doesn't seem to change. Even when I'm working my butt off, things still happen to rip the money from my pockets with unrestrained malice and spite. Of course, this is not one of those times. Though I do feel I am working quite hard lately, there is no financial gain in it.

C'est la vie, no?

So here's the dilly, yo...For the last 6-10 months the good ship SSDAN has been experiencing some financial ass-pinching and it's starting to hurt. Right now I'm not very capable of suckling on the teat of its budget, but even if I could...it's ready to run dry.

This makes me sad and stressed and headachey.

Right now I'm poor poor poor but since I'm in the middle of my student teaching semester I don't feel there's really anything I can do about it. If things get really bad I will have to go and borrow more money from family-which will be about as pleasant as a sandpaper and lemon juice massage- but I have come to accept that. Besides, I don't have to justify needing more money right now because I don't really feel I'm in a position, even if work were available, to do any more than I'm doing right now.

Next semester, however, will be a whole 'nother story.

Next semester, I'll be back in the swing of regular classes, which means the ability to work full time, or at least MOST of full time. And I'll need it, too. It's taken horrendous amounts of debt to keep me afloat with these meager paychecks and the resources simply won't be there come January.

What also won't be there is the availability of the hours I need. I'll be able to start subbing on Fridays if all goes well, which will help, but it's only one day and it's not reliable. This means I'll need to find another job-again-but unlike my spring visit to the land of the underemployed I have a flexible schedule to help me out. I'll be searching for a comparable wage during evenings and weekends...heh.

Yeah, I'm also waiting for hell to freeze over.

So that's my sob story. If anyone out there in the ether happens to have any suggestions, I can't promise I'll take 'em, but I'd love to hear 'em.

Damnit.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!