Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 31, 2004 - 8:05 pm

Happy Halloween!!!

Though today IS the magical day that I look forward to all year, having our party last night kind of stole today's thunder. Ah well...we still have our decorations and our candy, and we got a record 4 trick-or-treaters.

Today has been a day of reading and relaxication. Though there was quite a bit to accomplish for class, it all involved reading plays and Vonnegut, so I'll not complain.

For those of you who missed our costume extravaganza, here's a recap-We had 1/2 of Jem and the Holograms singing "Every Rose Has Its Thorn", a few songs from Brian Wilson and Mike Love (circa 1974), beat poetry inspired by trickle-down economics, Spooky Disneyness, leaves, the browbeating of undecided voters and the Thriller Dance.

In other news, my sister has been giving me large rations of leftovers to supplement my meager dinner options. Thus far I've enjoyed chili, lasagna, and spaghetti. I *heart* my sister bunches. So should you. I cannot, however, promise that this will yield food in your favor.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!