Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 12, 2002 - 10:23 am

Sometimes I forget, just for a moment, how much I like school.

Admitted, it's been less than a day since I had my last class, and were this a long weekend or something, I would NAY miss it. But knowing that there will be no class for the next three weeks or so to break the monotony of a day at the office just KILLS me. Plus, the likelihood that I'll have company here (since it IS a break and many of us go home for the holidays) is slim. As much as I love my job, it can be so quiet and...BORING sometimes.

The reason I stopped coming in at night (as I used to my freshman year) is because I would go all stir crazy and run around through the cubicles, riding computer chairs like a madwoman.

It's only 10:30 and I'm already looking forward to lunch just because it'll be a reason to leave the office. NOTE: That's why I didn't mind working when I wasn't in class last summer, if I got bored, I could just take a walk downtown. Now, it's too cold to want to just wander down a few blocks to Afterwords or something. Hell, I don't even eat lunch anywhere more than 2 blocks away. (Cold + Lazy = Stay the fuck inside)

Back to work.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!