Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 11, 2002 - 5:03 pm

Today was the last day of classes for the semester. Yup, you heard it, I'm done. I've got nothing but study groups and finals from here on out. The countdown has begun!

I was walking through the diag and I saw something that made me chuckle. These two guys were walking together, but not talking to each other. In fact, each was on his own cell phone, holding what seemed to be a serious conversation. I'd even go as far to say they were both very stressed out over what the person on the other end of their line was saying to them. It amused me because I imagined some sort of "ready, steady...cell phones GO!" kinda think going on there. Teehee.

Another thing. I realized this morning just why few people understand my humor. You see, so much of it relies on my imagination. So often I'll say things like "Wouldn't it be funny if..." or start with a normal conversation and then start adding details to the narrative that very clearly didn't happen, like "It was so great my heart shot a big load all over the screen" (This is my enduring reaction to Lilo and Stitch). Not many people understand that I'm joking, and even if they do, they get too caught up in trying to figure out what I'm talking about to really get the humor.

When I was little my mom said I had the cutest little angry legs. Apparently, when I was angry my legs got cuter. I don't know what she meant but at least I know where I get this from.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!