Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 10, 2002 - 9:13 am

Last night Stacey discovered a whole new bad smell in our kitchen. This one, however, was easy to locate. She found it when she opened the small cupboard next to the stove where we keep extra food (like a pantry, if you will, only much tinier). I held my breath and dragged everything out, searching for the offending item.

Rotten potatoes.

When I was experiencing my dead feet smell, it was suggested to me by Shithot that it might be such an item, but now I know it was not. That smell will haunt my dreams.

Today I shared time with the Elusive Lauren. She was feeling pretty appreciative of her friends, on account of her uncle dying last week, and I wasn't opposed to some good ole Laurentime.

I was just thinking about a conversation I had with Haney on the way to work this morning about pretentiousness. Ann Arbor is full of it, go figure. Anyhow, I deal with it the best I can. I'm so damned used to it that I barely notice anymore. It's like Starbucks is just a black hole I happen to walk by every day. Anyhow, one of my pet peeves is people that refer to Ann Arbor as "A2 or A squared." I should specify that this is specifically a conversational annoyance, as I myself have often thrown down A2 as my city on a return address I didn't expect to be used, or when giving my mailing address to people who knew where I lived, but needed numeric specifics. The fact is, it's just a stupid nickname. It's MUCH easier than writing out ANN ARBOR, just as NYC is easier than writing out New York City, but honestly, saying "ay two" vs. "Ann Arbor" isn't much different, and makes the speaker sound like a jackass. For your own benefit, people, avoid it. This has been a public service announcement from the National Wankers of America. Thank you.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!