Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 23, 2004 - 6:22 pm

I'm beginning the first half of my 3/2 days of nothing ahead of me. I'm officially done with work until Sunday, and have absolutely no plans. I'm considering one of three options for filling tomorrow, as the whole damned day/world is my oyster:

(1) Calling people, making plans, etc. Unlikely, as this involves effort and extroversion.

(2) Mini road trip. The question is, where can I drive within, say 350 miles that isn't too damned expensive or too damned boring? Yeah, I don't know either. Let me know if you think of anything, though.

(3) Living the sweet life, Lebowski-style. Admitted, I can't bowl to save my own ass, but I can bum around in my PJs and a bathrobe and drink white russians.

I'd have the easy choice of heading to a wonderful caffeine haven and chilling with a book and all that, but...*points to Art Fair*. Stacey and I headed downtown in an attempt to buy funnel cake and exploit my parking access, with success on both tasks. Also, the annual Urban Outfitters sale allowed us to find funny T-shirts for $1 or so each.

Either way, I should bust up and out and into my PJs, cuz I really don't intend to ruin such a nice day with socializing and all that. Plus, I rented Edward Scissorhands. Jealous?



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!