Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 22, 2004 - 2:14 pm

For those of you who haven't talked with me recently, let me shed some light on my current issue: I am very poor. Work as I do, I can't seem to come anywhere near breaking even and doubt I will by the end of summer. So happens that the case of Stacey and the mixed up rent check affected my checking account as well, but I didn't find out until I was already overdrawn. Fuckin' wonderful, more fees. Hey, who needs cash anyhow, right? If the past has taught me anything, it's that stale cocoa puffs make an okay lunch...and dinner, if necessary.

Oh yeah, and I must be going through withdrawal of some sort or another, becuase I can't stop my hands from shaking. Curiouser and curiouser.

So 2pm and come and is on it's way out...I have until Saturday to complete about 5 hours of work, all of which can be done without touching Art Fair hubbub.

Does this please me? Oh yes. It does.

What also puts a shine to my gigglepants is the fact that I was able to drag my ass (complete with "crazyhair") out of bed this morning when I damned well felt like it, pulling a blanket and ol' Babycakes the Laptop behind me. With some cartoons, sunshine, and Lucky Charms at my side, I was more than ready to face the day.

I've been taking this rare opportunity to harness my extra energy and pour it into some housecleaning and self-maintainance. Hell, I even called a few people. Yes, you got that right...I picked up my phone (while sober) and dialed the number of a person or two that I hadn't talked to in months. Don't worry, I have no intention of making this a habit, or breaking my "hiding in my room" streak.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!