Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 21, 2004 - 10:47 am

Because it's just not art fair without some bitching, I'd like to list of the two of the reasons I hate this time of year:

(1) Weather sits low until right about now, when it shoots up to 90 with godawful humidity, just in time for period of highest downtown population density. No, thank YOU, Michigan. Thichigan.

(2) Some of the places that normally tempt my money from my pockets have sales that I can't resist, such as David's books "buy n books, get (n-1) books free!" sale. Oh, my poor pockets.

Also, lines. Everywhere I go, it takes twice as long. Damned people.

But enough of that. I worked a hella long day yesterday to free myself from coming downtown from Thursday to Saturday, avoiding all but one day of Art Fair. Now I've promised myself that I can leave here as soon as I finish the Taiwan collection. That's a whole lotta Chinese, even without being distracted by the music in my headphones. Still, I think I can do it. Wish me luck!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!