Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 12, 2002 - 2:31 pm

Wow, it hit me today how much crap I have yet to do before I leave, and how much I have to do overall before I get back from my trip to sunny CA. First off, let me mention that I was late to work today. Mike was sick, but I didn�t get the message until I was already at his house because my cell phone is a PIECE! Also, I had to spend some cuddletime with the Financial Aid office to get my loans in order. Getting to work early wasn�t quite as feasible as one hour late. Also, I have plans after work that will keep me until past my normal bedtime. I�ve considered leaving early to get a head start on them, but then again, I was late as is...

I R suck.

Anyhow, my right hand man wrote me this weekend to let me know she won�t be in while I�m gone, which doubles the stuff I have to do before I leave, or catch up on when I get back. Then my boss started piling stuff on me. When I tried to explain that I was a little busy because I was going to be gone for three days, he didn�t quite understand what I could POSSIBLY do with my time that can�t be put aside to find replacements for his archaic video list for his class. Damn him. I got something not dissimilar to an apology later. It made me less angsty.

Oh yeah, and I haven�t packed...at all. For anything. At least I acquired the proper luggage before this weekend.

On a lighter note, Tabi�s barbecue was good times. Her parents rock. Her dad made good meat, and her grandma hooked us up with the LORD�s potato salad. Karen got on a rant about subdivisions and SUV�s that took her past my realm of agreement, and we had Sean take her down a notch. All in all, worth the time.

Had lunch w/Long today. He�s good people. We checked out the coney island that opened across from my work. Topics of conversation included:

  • Nickels arcade should have arcade games
  • Ramey and Charles don�t have to be funny when they�re such nice guys!
  • Our sisters are Ubermoms
  • Helium balloon "floatation devices" for nervous plane passengers

Verdict: Mr. Greeks offers better food, but some of the stuff there is WAY cheap (ex. Greek salad + soup <$4) Nonetheless, it will be worth it, come winter. Currently, we�re working on constructing a tube directly from the SSDAN office into Cafe Ambrosia, so that we can get coffee in January without going outside.

Anyhow, I should get back to work. Maybe I�ll get everything done in time to ALMOST get to bed on time. 7am comes WAY too soon...

Note: In Kinko�s, they were listening to the Pet Shop Boys do a cover of "Where the Streets Have No Name."....hrmm......I�m not sure how I feel about that...



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!