Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 11, 2002 - 1:24 pm

My house smells like bacon. Yesterday was a day for cooking. I went MAD grocery shopping and bought foodstuffs to make various thingies, mostly stuff for the barbecue today. I invited some people over for burgers and movies. Since Kyle was in charge of getting meat, he brought fresh bacon. It was high-quality stuff, but my house still smells of it.

I decided to lay down the hammer on Fatal Frame. I got to the very end, kicked ass in the final battle, brought peace to the souls of Himuro Mansion, and as I'm watching the cinematics (after they're done you get a chance to save once more and try all of the special modes), the fucking game freezes. *bottling rage, bottling rage* Methinks video game time is over for today.

Note: I just want to remind anyone reading this that True Romance IS, in fact, my favorite movie for a reason. Do yourself a favor: Watch it, enjoy Christian Slater in one of his last good roles, and enrich your night with the most quotable dialogue this side of Fight Club.

Today is the barbecue. Good times. Tabi's parents rock, and her mom can cook like the dickens, so I'm all about heading out to Saline for barbecued goodness. ...and I'm OUT!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!