Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 10, 2002 - 10:46 am

Yay weekends!

Yesterday, being Friday, was mostly spent in Howell. Lately, my trips out to tutor my nephews have been taking more of my day than usual, since my sister and I have a propensity for chitchat. Also, my weekly trip to Darcie's expanded into a bonfire at Justin's. Inbetween, I took my grandma to dinner (aren't I nice?)

The end result was a good feeling in my tummy. Not only did I spend quality face time with family members that matter, but I got to see good friends from days of yore that remind me of simpler(?) times.

Bonfire experience: I tried looking up at the sky to map the constellations. I used to know so many of them. I couldn't even find the big friggin' dipper. I R not smrt. Justin's dad kept making comments that hurt my head, and Matt was being...well...Matt. He wants to move to Alaska next month. Of course he does. Nonetheless, it was a very relaxing way to spend the latter part of my day. I could not, however, forget the smell of bonfire smoke, as it permeated my hair so thoroughly that it disturbed my efforts at sleep. What an odd smell. It's how I imagine any "smoked" meat to taste, though it never does.

Note: For any of you, out there, who might be just as confused as one certain Fowlervillian, cream cheese IS cheese. It's dissimilarity from more popular cheeses, such as cheddar or mozzerella, does not keep it from the same category of food. Therefore, to make cookies with cheese in them is not a first-for-mankind kinda endeavor. Sorry.

Random: I don't like beer. Never have. Perhaps it's because I'm a girl. Or perhaps it's because my taste buds process it in a way not dissimilar to urine. *shrug*

Today the purple returns! However, I must embark upon many errands before I can have the proper purplestuffs in my possession.

Also on the agenda: Tabiness.

This "summertime" business is winding down to almost nothing. Next week will zip by in light of my Stratford trip, while the week after will be completely consumed by my trip to California (aren't I a woman of the world?). Once that's over I'll have one week, one weekend to get ready for school again. I'm not sure that's going to be enough. I have incredibly too much slacking, not to mention real duties, to perform before my week become bloated with extra work.

Results of errands: I have is a stupid archaic bastard excuse for a cell phone (it's a whole fucking two years old). I have to buy a new one *sadness* It's seen better days...

Decision: I'm not going to get contacts just yet. Sunglasses weather (my main motivation) is going to be toning down soon, and in light of this cell phone business and my vacation...You'll still be able to spot me by my nerdyfun frames come fall (Learn to love 'em, that's what I say).

I laugh when: I get junk mail from "Susan" Re: "Tidyastro, I want your cock." Teehee.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!