Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 14, 2002 - 4:24 pm

My friend Jim (alas, I remember Jim) once described himself in relation to one of those toys that originally comes with a plastic piece between the battery and it's contact to keep kids in the toy store from using it until it's dead. He said that once his was pulled, he'd damned near explode with possibility. It's true, too. Jim's just one of those people. He has all these ideas, amazing ideas, about things to do, and, in truth, he's probably capable of most of them. He just never gets off his ass to start, and even if he does, he often loses interest long before he finishes.

Anyhow, enough about that, more about me!

So, how this relates is my own problem with ambition. However, I do not suffer from a lack of motivation, more precisely, I suffer from an excess. I tend to get myself in trouble by signing up for things any sane person wouldn't want to commit to (Ex. At 2am, I tell Tabi, "Sure, I'll help you move tomorrow at 7am!" I've got nothing better to do, i.e. SLEEP!). So, I have been looking at my transcript, trying to figure out what I needed to get under my belt before I started (and while I finished) my school of Ed classes. I realized that I have time to throw in an extra minor or two, or, what the hell, another major! So, yeah, I'm going to double-major. Somehow, my english classes and my education classes, along with my minor, weren't going to be enough....I R DUMB! What's dumber is that I know I can change this back, yet I also know, considering how I am, that I won't. Don't get me wrong, there's nothing wrong with setting goals and challenging yourself, but sometimes I think I just make life harder for no apparent reason. I mean, school is challenging enough, with work and all, and I don't NEED another major on my diploma...sheesh. Someone shoot me before I go and get myself and second or third job, too!

The next time I complain that I've overworked or overstressed, hell, undersexed, even, just kick me in the boob and run away, kay?



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!