Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 22, 2002 - 9:23 am

This morning I woke up to this horribly sticky white shit everywhere. Before you get any funny ideas *gives you The Eye* let me remind you that last night our all day rain turned into snow sometime between when I went to sleep and when I woke up.

I am NOT amused.

However, I was amused by Mike Haney, who somehow anticipated a poor mood on my behalf and brought his copy of Whatever and Ever Amen with him this morning. Consider my spirits lifted.

I had two weird dreams last night. I'm getting sick, which has come to mean that I wake up a million times in the night feeling completely rested and worried that my alarm just didn't go off and I'm late. Funny thing is, this happens around 4am and though I can't get back to sleep for hours, and have no problem getting up when my alarm DOES go off, come 2pm or so I want nothing so badly as a nap. Anyhow, before I woke up for the first time I had this really bad dream that was clearly my subconcious trying to kick my ass, because it was just mean.

First, I was in this daycare with this little girl who was holding a small box like the kind you get chinese takeout in, and I accidentally knocked it out of her hand. She gave me this "You done fucked up NOW, bitch" look as we realized that the box contained about a million fire ants. I told her we should stomp on them to kill them, which worked as she did it (I was trying to find shoes, for whatever reason) but once I put some one and started to help, the ones I was stepping on got bigger (about 2 inches long) and fatter, and eventually grew wings and became airborne. So I've got these swarms of god knows what and now there are like 30 people trying to fight them off, and more are coming from outside, and whenever we shoo some outside more come in. Not only does my clumsiness cause this huge debacle, but suddenly the fucking ant things summon their friends the DOBERMANS. I'm not kidding, fucking packs of wild dobermans show up and start attacking people. I had one by the jaws and threw it out the window, so he came and told me I'd fucked up (this one could talk to me, for whatever reason) and sent four of his friends after me. I was fighting them off when I woke up. Once I finally got back to sleep, I had this other dream that Stacey and I were raising a baby. However, I knew that neither of us had spawned this child, we just had it...like a puppy or something, we'd decided to "get a baby"...That was odd, and a little scary, too. But at least there were no dobermans in sight for the entirety of that one.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!