Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 21, 2002 - 2:51 pm

This morning started out as a deluge of shit, straight from heaven. I got up early because when I woke up in the middle of the night (I think I'm getting sick again) I realized that I had forgotten to send in the hour reports that allow everyone to be paid. So I got up early to do that, and I got the inevitable emails from the one or two coworkers that assume my 6pm deadline means "This is when I would like it, but I have no life, so I'll get my ass up extra early to insure they get in no matter what," which is true most weeks but damnit, this morning I had a reason to leave the house early.

The end result was my morning mood sucking ass. So much shit that would have been completely okay had it not come from 7 different sources left me feeling completely overwhelmed and taken for granted. One of my big pet peeves is when people take my doing something nice as an indicator that they can step on me. The end result is usually my being stiffed for cash, or having to do three times the work I signed up for, and in the end it makes me a bitter little bitch. This morning was one of those instances. Other little things were blown way out of proportion as a result (such as Stacey Jane's failure to wash my thermos after leaving it in her car for two days) and I took it all out on poor Haney on our way to the doc's office. He bought me a bagel and coffee once we got to town and all was sunshine after that.

Now, it's afternoon and everything has been settled. I'm done with classes for the day and I need lunch. I have some tasks that should be attended to here, but I'm not sure if I should take care of my tummy first. Hrm...I also need a haircut and a new coat. However, if I wait long enough, I'll have enough hair that I can weave it together to make my own fur coat thing, and neither will be necessary. Go me!

Come to think of it: The other day I was sitting in Einstein Bro's with Haney and some girl walked in. I looked up to see who it was not because I expected it to be someone special, but because I just DO THAT. I can't help it. If I'm alone, especially, in some place with a lot of traffic (Denny's GOD HELP ME) I constantly look up to see who just walked in. It's one of my peoplewatching tendencies.

Anyhow, Haney got an idea from this...wouldn't it be funny if, as that girl walked in, the music in the bagel shop stopped, and everyone turned to look at her? To make it better, we could have someone following said person for a few more stops, somehow orchestrating the same happenings wherever they went for the better part of the morning. I giggled. Often, when I walk in and I notice someone looking at me, even if the rest of the place is completely oblivious, I feel like I've walked in on sex or something. If I walked in for coffee and heard the needle being pulled off the record as everyone turned to stare...why, I do believe I'd blush.

Just thought I'd share that.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!