Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 23, 2002 - 10:33 am

Christmas time is almost here.

Last night I went to Rob's to see Lauren and him off. They're going to Chicago for Christmas(?-They're both Jewish) to see Rob's family (who I also thought were Jewish). So it goes. They gave me my birthday present (Kingdom Hearts, so I could get back on the video game train) and we played spades. Good times.

I'm finally finishing all of my baking, and starting to get rid of the results. Stacey is spending today making baskets and such to give to people. Yay her. She'll be a great tool in my plan to get rid of the evidence of this "baking" I've been doing. She's also doing my laundry for me.

Tomorrow Long and I are going to have our "Lonely Hearts Club" dinner for all of us who aren't spending Christmas Eve with family (there are more of us than you'd think). I have to spend tonight shopping and such, and figuring out how to seat X amount of people at my tiny table w/3 chairs. I'll work around it.

I'm getting nervous about the few gifts that haven't arrived in the mail. figures that the only one I'm really waiting on is for the nephew with the birthday right after Christmas, so I can't even switch his birthday present and somehow pretend that I've got it all figured out. Damned postal service.

I'm bound and determined to finish the dumb boring task I've been putting off since godknowswhen. Today is the day. And I'm OUT!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!