Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 22, 2002 - 11:14 am

I can't help but notice that ever since I turned 21, I have yet to be carded. This brings back memories of being 14, and walking around downtown with Goob on his 18th birthday, who, having spent the last 3 years getting stopped by local cops for smoking (Fowlerville cops are THAT bored), really wanted to get stopped, now that he was finally legal.

So, I'm not that bad. I mean, I didn't really notice at first. However, the whole reason for going to Babs last night was to celebrate the triumph. You see, for the last year, it's taken a significant amount of dick sucking to get me past the ever-present bouncer at the door. Last night, I entered twice, and both times, the bouncer either didn't notice us, or had stepped away for a moment. Damnit!

Though we did spend some time at Goodnight Gracie on Tuesday, it was only an hour, and the theme for that hour was "C'mon, we don't have much time! Order another!" because we were in a bit of a rush. Last night we took our time, though we did go out kinda late, and it seemed that everywhere we went, last call was right behind us. Still, those that were unable to buy me drinks on Tuesday ponied up some dough last night, and the whole evening cost me a good $5. Woohoo! We started out with a large crowd, but most of them split at 1am when we left ABC and headed to Babs. By then it was just Haney, myself, and Brad. Better times could not have been had, anyhow. We finished up with a greasy quasi-breakfast at Denny's and, making my first drunken order, I felt I had truly "arrived."

I'm still proud to say that this morning, I woke up hangover-free, in spite what my cohorts would have believed last night. Eat my ass, Brad, I feel GREAT!

I have a whole lotta nothing to do today. I think I'm gonna start with a shower, then some hard-core video games. Ah, life is sweet!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!