Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 24, 2002 - 5:14 pm

Topic: Friends that dress alike.

Position: You'd better have a fucking reason.

Now, I'm not talking about people dressing similarly because they happen to like the same clothing. I mean two people wearing the same thing. Today I was walking through the diag and two sorostitutes walked by wearing identical beige terrycloth pants (you know, the ones with the drawstrings, loosely resembling sweats). Anyhow, I spent the next 5 minutes pondering whether that was pure accident or not. I got a vision of them, (in my head they're roommates) in their room, getting dressed. One of them puts on her supercool pants, and the other says "WOW, that was SO TOTALLY my idea." So Thing #1 says "Well, go ahead, I'm not stopping you." Tada, "dumb" is given new life. OR...it's a coincidence. One way or another, they looked dumb...now...um...on to other things.

Work is work is work, and I'm being super productive, yay me. I have an exam tomorrow (just like today, and Monday) and I just can't wait to get home and start cramming my head with information that I SHOULD already know (*lights firecracker and blows into noisemaker*).

Blah.

I'm cold. Of course, I'm always cold. Jim once marveled at how I can be visibly cold so often, and to that I say, "I dunno, I just am." Anything under 75 degrees seems to make my fingertips ice cold and my teeth all chattery. However, in spite of my own vulnerability to cold, I have to pass some blame on to my workplace. It's always freezing here. The other day I saw a penguin slide out of the server room/freezer. I guess the UofM PSC is a hot-spot for native eskimos.

In other news, I believe the squirrels on campus are organizing. All I hope is that I'm no part of their plan.

And...GOODNIGHT!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!