Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 25, 2002 - 9:47 am

I like rainy days...kinda.

Today's a rainy day. Less likeable than normal, due to the temperature, but likeable nonetheless. There's something about puddles and cool humidity and getting my hair wet on the top only that makes me glad I got out of bed. Of course, it's too chilly out for me to really appreciate that. This morning I could hear the rain outside my window, but my first reaction was to sit there and listen to it, in my bed, where it's warm and I'm cozy. That's what I like best.

This morning I have an exam in my witchcraft class. If it weren't for coffee I'd have hope. However, I DO know the material (like the back of my ass), it's just a matter of whether or not I can stay awake long enough to put it onto paper.

Tonight Punch Drunk Love's 3-tiered release finally brings it to Detroit. Yay me. I can't wait for Saturday morning, sleeping in is a dream of mine I hope to bring to fruition quite soon.

Henry Rollins said something once about how you can't catch up on sleeping, or reading, or any of that. You either do it, or you don't. This was his justification for rage against those who wasted his time. He said they were stabbing him to death with a tiny tiny knife, killing him just a little bit at a time. I'm not sure I agree with it, I just wonder if I'm going to end up regretting all of this when I realize how much of my early twenties I spent working and studying instead of reading or sleeping.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!