Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 26, 2002 - 9:10 pm

So today was a day for projects: I went out to buy embroidery floss this morning (the only part of my costume that I couldn't acquire without visiting JoAnn Fabrics). Somehow, this turned into $50 worth of purchases at three different stores. Not only did I buy shit for my costume, but I picked up stuff to make Halloween candy (does anyone remember my Valentine's Day efforts of last year? Yeah, I'm in that kinda mood again) and something for Justin's 1st birthday. Oh yeah, and I decided to have a Halloween party here on Thursday.

Well, so much for enjoying a quiet afternoon, eh?

Anyhow, I did laundry (desperate acts = fishing change out of my couch cushions...which wouldn't be so bad if there was ONLY change to be found down there) and worked a bit on my costume (this last bit is going to take FOREVER). When time came I drove out to Tabis and we went to see Spirited Away.

NOTE: Good times. Miyazaki = My hero. Go see it if you get a chance. Same goes for Punch Drunk Love.

Anyhow, on my way home I had one of those Meganesque experiences that was robbed of it's profundity by the movie I just saw, not because I wasn't in a mood cohesive with fantasy, but specifically the opposite, I immediately passed it off as the influence of the aforementioned Studio Ghibli film. Damn me. Anyhow, I was driving into my complex and I saw something scurrying across the road in front of my car. I actually slowed almost to a stop to see this, because, for a moment I thought it was mice or something, there were hundreds. After a blink or two I realized it was just leaves being blown across the lot, perhaps even by a breeze my car was causing, but for whatever reason (fatigue, fantasy, etc.) I could swear the little things were scurrying. Neato.

That's enough from me. I have homework to do and Daylight Savings Time is letter me do it. Yay TIME!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!