Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 28, 2002 - 4:17 pm

I *heart* Halloween.

It's my favorite holiday of the year, and, in my opinion, has the best themes.

Anyhow, I decided to throw a costume party at my place (along with Cameron, with whom the idea originated). Thus far, my attempt at invitations has been well-received. This makes me completely geeked. The only problem is that A) by throwing a party, I have to front a bit of money that I don't have. I've issued a BYOB order to keep costs down on my end. Also, I have so many other things I would have to get done anyhow (on top of school and applications for various classes, scholarships, school, etc, I have to make Justin's birthday present-step on it, P-dogg- and finish my costume, I also have to make candy, damn me! And damn this huge run-on sentence!) I now have to somehow find time that's not TOO long before the party to shop (cant store that much crap in my fridge for long) and cook (dont' want it going bad, either). Overall, this should be a fun affair, and my enthusiasm for it is at an outright GOON-like level.

In other news, I've decided that I should put all of this No Life = Good Grades business to some use. Since one of my other major problems is having no money, and therefore being unable to take time off of work to do homework (hence no spare time), I figure I should be a supergeek about all this and push myself much harder, with my ultimate goal being MORE SCHOLARSHIPS. I found a few that I might be able to snag if I can convince my ass to do the legwork and/or writing for it.

Also: I got this email about 5 minutes ago:

From: Megan Cook (the other megan)

To: Me, silly

Subject: Doppelganger

I just saw your twin in Angell Hall. fo' real! it was spooky.

!

*m*

My theory: A replicant. Where's Harrison Ford when you need him?



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!