Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 05, 2002 - 9:15 am

One thing I've noticed this winter is that it's never dark. It's like Alaska here. Sure, the sun goes down. In fact, anyone who works in a windowless office (like yours truly) can kinda forget it was up in the first place. But even when it's "dark" out, there's still a lot of light coming into my apartment.

One of the things I dislike about my apartment facing the parking lot is when I'm lying in bed, trying to get to sleep (sometimes with my back to the window) and my room lights up. Although I already know it's just a car shining its headlights at my window, I inevitably get up and look. Now, with all this snow on the ground, reflecting the streetlights back in at us, it's constant. I feel like Al Pacino in Insomnia. I can't SLEEP!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!