Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 22, 2003 - 12:08 pm

Yesterday I went through all of my CD's and picked out about 60 that I knew I could live without. It was a daunting task, as I hate getting rid of any sort of media (magazines, movies, etc.) and it usually takes me hours to decide I will not need Exhibit A 20 minutes after I toss it, and on top of that it necessitated a trip to our storage unit, which is the spookiest place within 20 feet of my apartment. Still, I got rid of about 40% of the CD's that I haven't touched in over a year.

And you know what I realized? Not only do my tastes make no sense, but some of them offend even ME!

Back in high school I used amuse myself with how every single person that looked through my music would find one thing that amazed them, and one thing that made them ashamed of me. Yesterday, I seemed to find everything on that "shame" list.

Ew.

In my own defense, I had a tendency in high school to accept any gift of music bestowed upon me, even if it was crap. If I didn't like it, I just wouldn't listen to it, and I'd just file it away and never touch it. Still...who in the fuck let me keep all those Judas Priest CD's for so long?



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!