Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 26, 2005 - 4:37 am

Well, Kim and I are heading out for Philly, NY, and DC this week...and by "this week," I really mean "in a few hours." Check the timestamp. I'm supposed to pick her up at 8am.

Anyhow, here's an update: Lincoln High called me the day after the application deadline to set up an interview time. Turns out they only brought in three people, yours truly being one of them. Yay me. However, I'm really not sure how I did in the actual interview. As we all know, I'm horrible at reading people. End result, I was more stressed coming out of it than going into it. I'll know one way or another next week.

In other news: I asked Jim to come visit me at work since I'm haven't seen him in forever, and he complied. In fact, I was most of the way through a horrid shift when I looked to the door and saw not only Jim, but Sean, Jameson, and the John what is Golden. It was an awesome way to end the evening. They had a drink with me and then we headed to Saline for outdoorsy hangtime. I got to see people I don't see often, and that made my belly happy.

Also, this "period" thing is really getting to me. They're worse now than they've ever been. Simply put, my insides want to be on my outsides. This is really ridicurous. Cramps and bloating and BLEEDING, oh my.

Kim, Jameson and I went to see Land of the Dead today. SO MUCH FUN! Afterwards, Kim and I did zombie impressions all through Meijer. Yay us.

Ok, so I should go take a shower, finish packing, and prepare to leave Michigan. 5 days off work, WOOHOO! Call me if you want to hear the sounds of fun creeping into your earmeats!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!