Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 08, 2004 - 10:15 am

I arrived at work an hour ago to find no one here. Creepy. Had the lights been off and the doors locked, I would have chocked it up to a holiday, shrugged my shoulders, and gone to study. However, everything was up and running...just empty.

After an hour of utter confusion and setting up my workspace to make it look like I've been here for hours, Yan finally returned. So did 5 other people, all of whom had been gone for different reasons. Strange.

Of course, the first thing she tells me after a half hour of lugging huge books back and fourth is that the work I've been doing for a week didn't need to be done one by one, and instead could have been done all together, as a series. Figures. Stoopid heavy books.

In other news, I like tank tops. A lot. I like the simple ones they sell at Urban outfitters for less than $10 that come in all different colors. I'm collecting a rainbow.

T-2 for the MTTCs and Jayce's wedding. I've spent every night this week pouring over old textbooks and notes, reminding myself of how little I remember from some of my classes. I'm probably working way too hard on this, but I really don't want to spend the time or money to take either of them again if I don't do well enough on Saturday. Luckily, once it's all said and done, I can go to the wedding and enjoy watching people get happy and drunk and wed and bootylicious on the dance floor.

Oh how I'd like for this to all be over. Where is my time machine when I need it?

I really need to get out of Michigan, with a quickness.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!