Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 01, 2002 - 9:52 am

Criminey, I didn't realize how long it's been since I'd touched my computer, but in a mere few days, hotmail had filled my account to the point of sending back my messages, and my work account...*shudders*...anyhow, on Friday the phone cord that connects to my home computer died in a freak accident, and I haven't been to work since, so my apologies, faithful readers, for depriving you of my shenanigans.

Anyhow, Friday was Darcie's birthday, so we went to Zydeco and ate like KINGS! (Justin, never wanting to disappoint, licked his plate clean) Few things can put me in a mood THAT good, but an excellent meal...well, that's a good start.

I want to take a minute now and talk about a sad, sad thing in my life: Me. I'm a nerd. No, wait, let's rephrase that: Lately, I'm a big LOSER. For reasons I do not know and therefore, cannot explain, I've been all reclusive lately. My normally supersocial self gets little sleep and sees many people on a regular basis. Now, not only do I normally get my daily requirement of bedtime, but the only people I see regularly are Mike (only because we carpool) and Tabi. I R loser. I had a moment of clarity on Friday, when, after returning from dinner, I sat down on the couch and fell asleep watching a documentary for work. What really hit me was not that this was all I was doing, but that when I DID wake up, I went straight to bed. It never occurred to me (as it would have in days of yore) that I should go out and do something. Stacey (I *heart* Stacey) saved me by coming home 30 seconds after I turned out my light. I got up to talk to her and while I did, Brad called to invite me out with other Outrage boys ("I'm not 21" I say..."Oh yeah...well...work on that!" Says he). Though I didn't join them (Did I mention all of this went down at approximately 11:30?) I DID save my evening by joining Tabi for Denny's madness and good times.

Odd: I have this recent obsession with keeping TOO busy. I notice that I'll make plans for times when I'd much rather be SLEEPING. Ex. 2am Friday, Tabi says "I should go home, I have to get up at 7 to start moving to CCS" I ask a few questions, and learn that she will be hauling her shit up 11 floors by herself, and though I know I have put aside Saturday morning for cleaning my house, I volunteer to put it off so I can follow my 4 hours of sleep with moving. Does this make any sense? I hope not.

Enough of my complaining. I got to nap when it was over, and I put off that cleaning nonsense until today (good thing to come of it: Tabi's gonna help). Anyhow, my nap in front of the tv (which was displaying an all-day Law & Order marathon) was disrupted by Lauren inviting me out to her place to go to the Arts, Beats, and Eats festival in Pontiac. I went, as did many others. It was fun and mayhem, and we spent much time trying to figure out whether fair rides count as an "art", a "beat", or an "eat." *shrug*

Now it's Sunday morning, and damnit, I've typed enough already for one day. I've got some cleaning ahead of me, and Kimtime, so I'd better hop to it. Enjoy your weekends, everyone!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!