Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 29, 2002 - 12:57 pm

Alright, so I didn't get those pictures up yesterday, I'm lazy. I'll try to do it today.

Until then: I went to my old high school today, saw Rainman and Mr. Macklem, not to mention the illustrious Mrs. Frazier. My very favorite teachers! It was good to sit and talk with them, they are my inspiration to spend $60,000 on an education that will land me $30,000 a year. Woohoo! Afterwards, Lauren and I got old people's breakfast in Brighton. Now, off to work!

Californ-I-A: Alright, here are the pics from my trip to sunny CA (I'll scale them down later)-
First, wanderings in San Francisco...

  • Bad Art in Chinatown. (Would have made a great present for Mike, but unfortunately, this was not ORIGINAL bad art.)
  • A disturbing image in Chinatown.
  • Cameron climbing a monstrous tree in north beach.
  • We went to Peir 39 (smelly tourist trap w/lotsa shops) and discovered the draw of their stink. Sea Lions. Ew...they smell bad.
My journey up highway 1...
  • My brother is getting married next year to a girl named Adrienne. I stayed at her swank pad. She's got a "guest room"...beats my dad's couch.
  • The best part of my trip was the drive. I *heart* curves and hills, especially together. I wanted to stop at every turn and take a pictures, but I resigned to taking halfassed shots from inside the car as I drove.
  • My trusty steed- Lauren loaned me her car for the trip (the rental was an automatic-I don't swing that way, if you know what I mean).

    Past that, my trip was filled with a lot of time spent in hotels, watching television, and sitting in a car (as Monterey is a bit of a hike from damned near anywhere we wanted to be). I got to enjoy some of the best chinese food I've ever tasted (Mr. Lee's in Pacifica) and stay in a pretty swank hotel (Lauren got us a way neato discount at the Marines Club in downtown San Francisco).

    Also, Monterey has an uberaquarium. Highlights: A magnificent jellyfish display, sea otters (they're so CUTE!), and halibut (hehe!). Also, I fell in love with their rays. They feel all slippery and have these little faces like a dolphin that had been run over by a truck. Cute as the dickens, they are.

    Well, that's enough from me. Enjoy! Or don't.



    has-beens...up-and-comers

    autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!