Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 28, 2002 - 6:43 pm

Today SHOULD be the day I get my Cali pictures back. We'll see how all that goes. I don't think I'll write much until I have them, as I'm sure I'll have much more to say when they're in my grubby little paws.

Today went by very quickly. On top of having much work to keep me busy, I had many interruption. First, Stacey and I met Peden and his baby mama, Dawn, for lunch. We got to meet his son, Justin, who is the cutest thing this side of puppies (and maybe even cuter than puppies!). Also, phone calls galore and a visit from Cameron to drop of mad loot (I am poor NO LONGER..heh).

Since things have been so busy, I haven't had many wandering thoughts to fill my brain. The only thing non work-related that distracted me was my frustration with the bookbuying situation here at UofM. Unless your professor is a SPLENDID samaritan, the only way to find out what books you need before the first day of class is to go to the book store(s) (as many as four) and see what they have listen, IF they have it. By the time you find a store that has your books, of course, you just buy them, not questioning whether they're the right ones, all of them (for I have, in the past, been mislead, and ended up in Returnland), or if this is the cheapest you can find them. If there was some way that professors told their students as WELL as the books stores when they made their book order, I'm sure I could get that copy of the Riverside Shakespeare a good $5 cheaper. I'm done. Sorry. *sigh*



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!