Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 27, 2002 - 3:12 pm

I'd like to take a moment to talk about my good friend, pesto. Whenever possible, I venture over to the other side of the Diag for a pesto bagel a la Rendezvous. Mmmmm. It's green, it's tasty, and hot damn, it works well with chicken. Just for a moment, please, stop to appreciate the beauty that IS pesto. Alright, that's enough.

However, while I AM on this lunch kick, let me note that Calypso brand makes a black cherry lemonade that I quite enjoy, and damned if it doesn't taste EXACTLY like a cherry starburst-only sour.

No, really, enough of that.

I stopped by the book store on my way to lunch today in search of an english text or two. So happens my 305 book was there, and only $30.00! Is this for real? Do I REALLY have only one cheap book to buy for this class?!?! Cross your fingers, faithful readers, as the tension mounts in my "how much will books cost THIS semester?" drama.

Until later: CUTE!!! So much cute it hurts! A LOT!

Fun activity for today: Sing Led Zeppelin's "Whole Lotta Love" to yourself while replacing every occurance of "love" with "lunch." Makes for good times in a jiffy!

Thought: Every now and then, when I'm at some sort of annual milestone (ie the holidays, the end of school, etc.) I tend to reflect on where I was a year ago, while also using these memories to figure out what I want to do now. With school starting, I realized how glad I was that I've started writing more. Not that I'm making MUCH of a difference in my life. I have my little notebooks, which I'm filling much more rapidly than I used to, though no one reads them but myself, and this journal...still, it's better than letting my thoughts, no matter how useless and meandering, fester in my own head. Once classes resume, I'll have inspiration to drown in every day of the work week. Since I'm absolutely horrible about talking to people in my classes, I enjoy observing them from a distance...maybe with this writing business back in order, I'll actually put some thoughts together that are worth reading. Or, I'll just pass them on to you guys anyway.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!