Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 26, 2002 - 1:46 pm

Yay Mondays...I think...

Last night was a night for TV and sweets. Stacey and I went up to Meijer when we realized that our home lacked a blender. So we purchased said appliance, along with some sprite and orange sherbert, and made happiness. Also, there was a 5 hours Law and Order (my secret shame) marathon, so we found our spots on respective couches and made with the lazy.

Today, however, is back to work Monday. Yesterday was only the beginning of my return to pain. I've got eleventy billion errands to run, on top of this "work" business. My prediction for this evening is TV and reading. *crystal ball clouds up* Damnit!

Note: Mike Haney makes any morning commute a whole lotta fun! Add one to YOUR day!

Also: During my morning commute, I had a Ford Focus (pronounced "fuckus") in front of me that had a really neat dark grey paintjob. I made the mistake of mentioning this to Mike, commenting that I didn't see many newer grey cars around (mind you, I'm talking dark, not almost-silver, grey). Of course, to solidify my position as the world's biggest jackass, we then passed a good 6 grey vehicles on our way out of the structure. I will now reserve my right to remain silent, as anything I say is CLEARLY proof that I'm a friggin' moron.

Later that evening...Twilight Zone: The Movie is on. Although I haven't seen this movie in about 6 years, it's been a topic of conversation a number of times in the last week as I reacquainted myself with flying. Props go out to Peden, who suggested I react to the sight of a gremlin on the wing by grabbing the marshall's gun and depressurizing the cabin, dooming everyone. The movie's score is enough to make me wish a quick death, but still, I must drag myself from this machine long enough to watch. Can't....control...need...



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!