Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 25, 2002 - 2:04 pm

Alright, I dropped my pictures off today, so by Tuesday or Wednesday, I'll be able to illustrate my tales of adventure. So until then, I'll take of more Michigany things.

While I was gone, Stacey girlified our apartment. She put up various flower assortment and mirrors with no purpose, as the mirrors are in no place to give anyone of our height an accurate portrayal of their appearance to the world, and the flower baskets are full of fake flowers (they don't even SMELL real).

Also, the Warped Tour hit Detroit the day I left, so (though I knew this about 4 weeks ago) I am once more without punkrock goodness for another year. There was a time, long, long ago...when I caught the Warped Tour every year...and now...*sigh*

So, now, it's Sunday and I'm at work. Not only do I have tons to catch up on, but I am choosing to start today to give me a free morning this week. I want to go up to my old high school now that Lauren is in town to visit some of our old teachers. Since there's no way to work this around my work schedule, some time off must be pre-earned. So I'm off...*waves cape, disappears in a cloud of smoke*



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!