Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 24, 2002 - 9:55 pm

FINALLY! Although I do have much love for hotel rooms and airplanes, I've definitely gotten the travel bug out of me for a while. I was so pleased when our plane touched down after a relatively painless flight. A thought: Michigan sure is GREEN! I never thought I'd leave California with a hoodie on and have to take it off before landing in Michigan. Well, I guess stranger things have happened...

I won't bother heading into all the lurid details of my trip to the sunnier coast (as I'm damned ready to pass out), but here are some highlights I'll later hit on...

  • I *heart* Chinatown
  • My trip to the wonderful Monterey Aquarium
  • the swank Marine's Club motel
  • Good chinese food
  • Highway 1
  • and more?

On another note, when I returned, in my pile of mail was a large envelope from the Ann Arbor public library with a lump in it the shape and size of a cassette tape. Needless to say, I was confused...I opened it up to find my wallet, the one that was stolen from me over a year ago, inside. My friends, this was the wallet that I bought with my first paycheck from my first job. Fate has brought this wallet back into my hands time and time again, and finally, after 54 weeks of separation, it is here once more. Happiness abounds! To rejoice, I picked up Jason Christopher and we watched Metropolis while eating Arby's. A good time was had by all.

That's all for tonight. I'll offer photo evidence of good times this past week ASAP. All for now...

Update: I've gotten the first outside addition to my guestbook! Thank YOU, kind soul! Now if only others will follow your example and leave shenanigans for ME! (*HINT!!!*)



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!