Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 20, 2002 - 4:06 pm

First update:

First off, buying your tickets ahead of time isn't always a good thing. We got the smallest, most cramped, shittiest seats this side of Southwest Airlines. However, some wonderful stewardess-type moved us into a nicer seat before the plane went off. We got there not too late, but by the time we walked from our gate to baggage claim, we'd prolly made half of the two-hour trip back to Monterey. Criminey! By the time we got out of there and got food, it was past midnight. So much for our first night in Sunny CA.

So far we've done a helluva lot of driving, which is nice...lotsa curvy roads out here. I drove out today to visit my brother and father in Pacifica. I took highway 1 all the way up (the most beautiful drive of my life), but it was difficult to really enjoy, as I was the only person in the car, and by default, the driver. A cop followed me closely out of Santa Cruz (where I was temporarily lost) for about 20 miles, so I damn near shit myself (luckily, that was avoided). Anyhow, it was a wonderful, liberating drive and I'm now waiting for my brother and his chicky to get here so the real fun can begin.

Mayhaps I'll be able to manage more shenaniganspeak before I leave, but while you're holding your breath, I'll leave you with one more nugget of fun: In San Jose, there's a Korean restaurant called the "Smile House". Of course I got a picture, FOOL!

You'll never see yourself in the mirror with your eyes closed, right?



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!