Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 22, 2002 - 4:09 pm

Yesterday I had a mofack of a morning with errands and all, but it ended up really well as all of my scurrying was a means to an end. My afternoon adn evening were spent babysitting my nephews so my sister and her husband could go be fun for an evening.

First off, I *heart* my sister's children WITH AN INTENSITY. They're adorable, they're fun, and they like me (which is always a plus). So I used my normal method for getting children to behave for any period between 2 and 24 hours - bribery. We rented movies and video games, and spent the evening enjoying them. They were so well-behaved I almost flipped out on the dog just to have something to react negatively to, things went that well. For whatever reason, the older two wanted to watch video games-turned-bad-movies, so we rented Mortal Kombat: Annihilation, adn Double Dragon. Although they made my brain hurt a little, I made brownies to keep their little mouths on the quiet side, and that helped. My younger nephew wanted to see My Neighbor Totoro, and I had no problem helping him with that. Of course, I had to leave the room a few times to vomit. Between Devan and any Studio Ghibli production, the CUTE levels were definitely past tolerable heights. Anyhow, It's Sunday now and I'm all about finishing up my homework so that I may spend an evening watching movies and relaxing (I haven't been to my favorite Hollywood Video in over a month - they must miss me!).

Look at me go!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!