Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 17, 2002 - 9:59 am

This morning when I woke up, Stacey made me french toast and gave me my present. Shortly thereafter, I cut my old license in half, glad to see it go.

It feels good to be that much older.

Mike suggeted I buy my lunch at the liquor store today. I passed on that idea, and brought lasagna instead. Tonight should be fun enough for three birthdays, I'm not worried about making the afternoon "Irish" too.

Actually, I have an exam at 1:30, perhaps I should start drinking at noon.

Speaking of exams, I'm a big fat asshole and didn't study last night as I had originally intended. Instead, I got caught up in making phone calls to see who was planning on being at dinner tonight, then making reservations. Some of the people I called I hadn't heard from in a while, and with my brother's call at 9, I can honestly say I was on the phone more last night that I have been all week. It was like being a teenager again. Also, I felt compelled to finish the two batches of cookies I started on Saturday. Another day and they would have gotten all crusty. End result is I have to cram in the few hours before the test. This is the last one! Wish me luck!

Later that day: Exam = BIG FAIL. Okay, so it wasn't THAT bad. I mean, I was doing alright in the class, but I had a big case of "Oh, I remember learning that...but what did I LEARN!" in the middle of it all. Of course, this wasn't helped by my lack of studying. I have no one to blame but me, myself, and I, all of whom will be dealt with privately. Anyhow, it's done. Yay for me. On the way back to the office I stopped in at a few bookstores, two of which reminded me why it's good to do your shopping online or wait until rush begins to shop (RUDE EMPLOYEES). However, I also stopped in at Cafe Ambrosia for a treat, and the nice guy that works there (There are a few, but this one is my favorite because he remembers everyone and is so friendly it's ALMOST uncomfortable) wished me a happy birthday and gave me love with my mocha. Yay me. Now on with the rest of this "work" business before the home fun stuff begins.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!