Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 18, 2002 - 6:25 pm

Ah!....

Birthday went well. We ate a good (VERY GOOD) meal, had some good drinks, and then watched a good movie. I'll spare a play-by-play narrative for y'all, but I'll give you the highlights, good and bad:

Bad:

-God hates me. So many things happened to stop people from coming to dinner, and I found out about all of them one after another between the hours of 6 and 7. To begin, hell broke loose at Outrage right before we left work, so that removed a good 5 people (Haney included) from my guest list, possibly for the entire night. Also, Kyle's car broke down, Kim's loan didn't quite go through, and Martel got food poisoning.

-Some people just didn't show. Since we were an hour late hitting the bar, I don't know how many got there and just left when they saw we weren't there. There were also some that said they'd call and didn't, but I won't mention any names. I'm not mad, it's just kinda disappointing.

-Lauren and Karen brought some weird guy I've never met. Now, being a birthday celebration, I would think most people wouldn't bother to do this, but they did. However, I normally wouldn't have cared that much if he'd been cool, but he just sat there (right across from me, of course) and didn't talk to anyone, even when they tried to make conversation. Thanks fucker!

Okay, more important is the good. There was much of it, so I'm going to narrow it down to a select few:

-Those who didn't cancel for dinner showed. Good times. In fact, I got a last minute call from Scott (who I expected to be out of the game, being an Outrage boy and all), who was the only person free to leave at 7pm from work. He joined us and singlehandedly represented his coworkers. He even split the cost of my meal and drinks w/Stacey and Cameron. Scott makes the "good guy" list for this week/month/year. Also on the "good guy" list is Nate, a coworker of mine that came back up to the bar when he finally got a hold of us and realized we were there. Yay him, too.

-Most of the Outrage kids made it for the movie. Some of them hopped in at the last minute, but overall, there were only a few I wanted to see that got stuck at work past midnight.

-Cameron made me the best card ever. Leave it to him, eh? Not too many people actually took me seriously when I said to make me a card (Bart called to tell me he had one 75% done, thumbs up to him for trying), but at least the one person that showed up w/one did a spectacular job. All worth it, then.

All in all it was a good time. For every person that forgot about me there was two that didn't, and it was a day full of fun. It only happens once a year, but at least it was worth the wait.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!