Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 16, 2002 - 11:12 pm

(I'll make this prettier later, but for now, here goes...)

Alas, the only real account I'll bother to make of my trip to the great...um...north. Anyhow, I did get my pictures back, and although they are both wonderful AND entertaining, I've chosen to only post a select few (and, of course, none of them will reveal my secret identity, ROGUE).

So, here goes nothing...

MOKUS On the way to the bridge, I spotted an elderly couple driving a LaSabre with the personalized license plate "mokus." We passed them, yet the same car appeared in front of us at Customs...then, an hour later, we came upon yet the SAME car on highway 401...hrm...I prompty cried "Follow that car!" and we made chase all the way to Stratford. So happens the couple was staying there indeed. On our second night, we spotted them in nice Italian restaurant. Tabi coyly posed for a picture so that I could aim my camera in their direction. The infamous couple MOKUS consist of the woman in the white sweater and the man across from her (who looked just like that old guy from the Oreo commercial!). YOU can stalk them, too!

MISQUITOES and FATIGUE Canada is the most polite nation in the free world. Here lies my proof that they really, truly, care.

SUBTLE DIFFERENCES It's the subtle differences, right? For example, while we saw not a single roadside billboard on the highway, it was littered with polite little signs like the "fatigue" one above. Also, phone booths! Not to say this is something alien to the US, but personally, I've gotten much to acclimated to seeing phone STUMPS with cords hanging where phone books used to be. Not only did this town have real booths, but the phone books inside were intact. Could you see my face you would note my surprise.

Well, that's the last of my photo evidence. The plays were wonderful, our hosts very hostey. I had a great time and can't wait to leave for sunny CA now. As for the rest of today I spent a great part of it in Howell, as is usual for a Friday. Only differences were as follows: I ran into Mrs. Frazier at Meijer, and later this even, met up with Peden for coffeeness. These changes to my day brought goodness, and I'm now ready to go to bed with happy thoughts in my head. G'night!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!